Committee Chairs

Agency Certification

Chief Michael S. Jones, Co-Chair
Suwanee Police Department
Phone Number: 770-945-8995

Chief Bruce Carlisle, Co-Chair
Lavonia Police Department
Phone Number: 706-356-4848

Alarm Committee (Ad Hoc)

Chief Dan Flynn, Chair
Marietta Police Department
Phone Number: 770-794-5376


Director Dan Branch, Chair
Buford Department of Public Safety
Phone Number: 678-889-4637

Chaplain Training

Chaplain Neal Brown, Chair
Fort Oglethorpe Police Department
Phone Number: 423-421-3402



Chief Joel Richards, Co-Chair
Carrollton Police Department
Phone Number: 770-834-4451

Chief Elaine Snow, Co-Chair
Phone Number: 706-346-4913

Constitution and ByLaws / Resolutions

Chief Mark C. Welsh, Chair
Elberton Police Department
Phone Number: 706-213-3131

Corporate and Private Security

Chief Stacey L. Cotton, Chair
Covington Police Department
Phone Number: 770-786-4425

Finance and Audit

Vice President/Chief Connie Sampson
Georgia State University Police Department
Phone Number: 404-413-3230



Chief Gene Wilson, Chair
Conyers Police Department
Phone Number: 770-785-6699


Major William “Dwayne” D. Orrick, Co-Chair
Gwinnett County Sheriff’s Office
Phone Number: 404-557-2036

Chief Gene Wilson, Co-Chair
Conyers Police Department
Phone Number: 770-785-6699

Military Affairs

Chief John F. King, Chair
Doraville Police Department
Phone Number: 770-455-1000

NOBLE Representative

Deputy Chief Cedric Alexander, Chair
Dekalb County Police Department
Phone Number: 770-724-7440

Nominations & Elections

Chief George N. Turner, Chair
Atlanta Police Department
Phone Number: 404-546-6900

POST Council Committee

Chief William “Billy” Grogan, Chair
Dunwoody Police Department
Phone Number: 678-382-6902

Public Relations

Director Vernon M. Keenan, Chair
Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Phone Number: 404-244-2501

Review District Representatives Structure (Ad-Hoc)

Chief Todd VandeZande, Chair
Hiram Police Department
Phone Number: 770-943-3087

Review New Chief’s School Curriculum (Ad-Hoc)

Chief Jason Parker, Chair
Dalton Police Department
Phone Number: 706-278-9085

Review POST Mandate Training (Ad-Hoc)

Chief Mark Kissel, Chair
Cherokee County School District Police Department
Phone Number: 770-704-4346


Chief David L. Lyons, Co-Chair
Garden City Police Department
Phone Number: 912-966-7787

Executive Director Frank V. Rotondo, Co-Chair
Georgia Association of Chiefs of Police
Phone Number: 770-495-9650

Sergeant of Arms

Chief William “Bill” McBride, Chair
Phone) 706-829-8688


Chief Calvin Moss, Chair
Woodstock Police Department
Phone Number: 770-592-6012


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial